On Me

I’ll say it’s all on me
I try not to think of you
I try my best to pretend
that you never spoke those words
and I never reciprocated
I try to hate you
but I don’t think I ever can

it’s not your fault that you
couldn’t do what you couldn’t do
but it still hurts inside
to think that it just wasn’t worth it

I’m not sure if you’ll always be
the one that got away
or the one that I could never have
or the one that could never
get past the heart of the matter
the one that chose to give up

on me

2 thoughts on “On Me

Leave a Reply

