Wayward Wind

I don’t even know my own heart
so lost I have become
someone I don’t even recognize
all I ever wanted was love
and now 

now all I can do is fear
I am so lost
the way home has become dust
blown to cover the earth
I am entangled
in webs of my own making
I know not how to love
for I am the void
I am the cavern
always hollow and howling
around the edges for something
someone
to fill my emptiness

and they come
over and over they come
and I fell them like trees
watching their tears
with tears of my own
yet subtle apathy

I am the wind uncatchable
without enough substance
to hold within arms
they grasp at me
and yet I fly
away

3 thoughts on “Wayward Wind

Leave a Reply

