secrets

I’ve done a great job
of hiding everything
that tells anything
about me
I’m not really interested
in sharing the real me
it’s too dangerous
and no one can be trusted

I keep my secretes
just out of reach
well organized
and filed away
and heaven help me
if for any reason
I let go of my resolve
and open my soul

love is for those
who have nothing to lose
whose world doesn’t
hang in the balance
so I will keep my safety
and watch with longing
the ones that don’t seem to care
who dare to share secrets

5 thoughts on “secrets

Leave a Reply

