“Anything you want to be,

be.”

They keep telling me,
but I’ve seen the sea
and watched it swallow my dreams.

“Anything you want to be,

BE.”

But that’s spoken from the lucky
looking down on the not so free,
deciding it’s all in the effort to succeed.

“Anywhere you want to go,

Go.”

Well I just want to know
that life isn’t always going to throw
my dreams out in the cold.

“Anywhere you want to go,

GO.”

But what if running away from home
will be leaving all you know
and in the end you know you won’t
be able to stand all alone.

Anything you want.

Anything you want.

And sometimes what I really want
is to find the courage to not want
so many things for me.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

